Weekend Wanderings – Royal Botanical Gardens Through a Macro Lens

Leanne Cole PHOTOGRAPHY

On Thursday was another Social Snappers Photography Excursion, this time to the Royal Botanical Gardens here in Melbourne.  We had a gorgeous day for it, again, spring has certainly come to Melbourne.  I took the Macro lens with me again and had already decided before I go there that I would probably shoot with it the whole time I was there.  I did.

royal-botanical-gardens-macro-lens-103

I was there just over twelve months ago and while I think there weren’t many flowers out at that time, on Thursday it was an absolute delight and we were greeted by new flowers in every direction we went.  I took so many photos, and it was so wonderful to have the macro lens to take photos with.  Again, I used auto focus with all of these and I was hand holding the camera. The weather being great meant I could get fast shutter speeds.

royal-botanical-gardens-macro-lens-122

The…

View original post 401 more words

Leave a Reply

